ISO 9001:2015 – A new standard in quality management systems

ISO 9001:2015 – A new standard in quality management systems

Regal Tanks is proud to have achieved the new standard in ISO 9001:2015. The new standard was introduced in September 2015 and is constructed around seven quality management principles:

  1. Customer focus;
  2. Leadership;
  3. Engagement of people;
  4. Process approach;
  5. Improvement;
  6. Evidence-based decision making;
  7. Relationship management.

The big difference between the old ISO 9001:2008 and ISO 9001:2015 is with the changes and additions to clauses.

ISO 9001:2008ISO 9001:2015
1 Scope1 Scope
2 Normative reference2 Normative reference
3 Terms and definitions3 Terms and definitions
4 Quality management system4 Context of the organisation
5 Management responsibility5 Leadership
6 Resource management6 Planning
7 Product realisation7 Support
8 Measurement, analysis and improvement8 Operation
9 Performance evaluation
10 Improvement

We are proud to have met this standard and have been certified UKAS ISO 9001:2015. This demonstrates our continued commitment in delivering the highest levels of quality in regards to our products and services.

For more information on ISO 9001:2015, please see: